New Sales Markets for Fermentation Products Through Agglomeration With Secondary Materials; Sub-Project 2: An Economic Analysis


The overall objective of the joint project is to create alternative marketing channels for the regional marketing of upgraded fermentation products from agricultural biogas plants in the non-agricultural sector. The project is based on three fields of activity:

(1) Technology: Use of the built-up agglomeration as a process technology for the novel processing of fermentation products to fertilizer agglomerates for use in hobby and commercial horticulture as well as in horticulture and landscaping
(2) Product: Functionalisation of the fertiliser agglomerates through aggregates, functional core and layer formation to increase added value and adaptation to customer and product requirements
(3) Market: Assessment of the economic viability of a regional biogas plant network as a model

The aim of the economic analysis is to evaluate the economic viability of the production of fertilizer agglomerates from fermentation products under different framework conditions. Based on a market potential analysis, the resulting product requirements and a business, investment and financing plan, an action strategy will be developed. It provides the framework for the implementation of the project.

Principal Investigators
Bokelmann, Wolfgang Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. (Details) (Economics of Horticultural Production)

Duration of Project
Start date: 02/2019
End date: 12/2020

Research Areas
Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Policy, Agricultural Sociology

Research Areas
Erneuerbare Energien

Last updated on 2021-04-01 at 17:49

Neue Absatzmärkte für Gärprodukte durch Aufbauagglomeration mit Sekundärstoffen; Teilvorhaben 2: ökonomische Analyse


Gesamtziel des Verbundvorhabens ist die Schaffung alternativer Absatzwege zur regionalen Vermarktung von aufbereiteten Gärprodukten aus landwirtschaftlichen Biogasanlagen im nicht-landwirtschaftlichen Sektor. Das Vorhaben stützt sich dabei auf drei Aufgabenfelder:

(1) Technologie: Nutzung der Aufbauagglomeration als Verfahrenstechnologie zur neuartigen Aufbereitung von Gärprodukten zu Dünger-Agglomeraten für den Einsatz im Hobby- und Erwerbsgartenbau sowie im Garten- und Landschaftsbau
(2) Produkt: Funktionalisierung der Düngeragglomerate durch Zuschlagstoffe, Funktionskern- und Schichtbildung zur Erhöhung der Wertschöpfung und Anpassung an Kunden- und Produktforderungen
(3) Markt: Bewertung der wirtschaftlichen Tragfähigkeit modellhaft an einem regionalen Biogasanlagenverbund

Ziel der ökonomischen Analyse ist die Bewertung der wirtschaftlichen Tragfähigkeit der Produktion von Dünger-Agglomeraten aus Gärprodukten unter verschiedenen Rahmenbedingungen. Auf Grundlage einer Marktpotenzialanalyse, der sich daraus ableitenden Produktanfor-derungen sowie eines Wirtschafts-, Investitions- und Finanzierungsplans wird eine Handlungsstrategie erarbeitet. Sie bildet die Grundlage für die Implementierung des Projektes.

Projektleitung
Bokelmann, Wolfgang Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. (Details) (Ökonomik der Gärtnerischen Produktion)

Laufzeit
Projektstart: 02/2019
Projektende: 12/2020

Forschungsbereiche
Agrarökonomie und -soziologie

Forschungsfelder
Erneuerbare Energien

Zuletzt aktualisiert 2021-04-01 um 17:49